Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yarns question.
#1
Yarns question.

Hey all. Another questions about MI Yarns. Loving it so far, but I want to be able to use it more smoothly with Ableton. Is there a way to make it so that Yarns does not trigger it's sequencer when I play ableton? I want to be able to send midi to yarns, which works when I have the Yarns tempo not set to external. But when it set the yarns tempo to external, then when I play ableton, it starts yarns sequencer, which is annoying. So, can I make yarns not play the sequencer? or at least clear the sequencer so it doesn't get in the way of ableton's midi I'm sending?

I want to use ableton's clock so I can send midi clock out of yarns gate/trig output as well.

submitted by /u/wilburwalnut
[link] [comments]
Reply


Forum Jump:

[-]
Private Messages
Please login or register to use this functionality.

[-]
Who's Online
There are currently no members online.

[-]
Latest Threads
BA662 based VCF circuits
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6
Nigel Godrich’s From The Basement series...
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6
Plug-ins I Actually Use: Felix Cartal
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6
Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter is scoring ...
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6
Apple’s 14- and 16-inch MacBook Pro 2021...
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6
Review: Rogers LS/59 Classic SE
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6
copped a pocket op for fun but I can def...
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6
Kurzweil PC3: Is it possible to layer/sp...
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6
Not so expensive analog synth with arpeg...
Last Post: SynthWizard
Yesterday 05:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 6